Longs Peak Council Logo separator

Longs Peak Council

Boy Scouts of America

District Realignment

Effective January 1, 2009, the Longs Peak Council's 6 former Districts were realigned as 9 new Districts.

(Click Image for a more detailed view)

Distict Boundaries

The new district boundaries generally follow school district boundaries (not county lines).
This table defines the new districts:

New District School Districts County
Indian Peaks Boulder Valley
+ Erie Schools
Boulder (Colo)
Mountain View Saint Vrain Valley
- Erie Schools
+ Fort Lupton
Boulder (Colo)
Three Rivers 10 of 12 School Districts in Weld County
(not Windsor or Ft Lupton)
+ 4 in Morgan County
Weld County (Colo)
Morgan (Colo)
High Plains 14 School Districts (Colo)
+ 5 Districts (Neb)
Washington, Yuma, Logan, Sedgwick, Phillips (Colo)
+Cheyenne, Deuel (Neb)
Frontier Laramie County School Districts
Platte County School Districts
Platte & Laramie Counties (Wyo)
Tri-Trails 17 School Districts (Neb)
+ Goshen County School District (Wyo)
10 Counties (in Neb)
+ Goshen County (Wyo)
High Altitude Albany #1
+ North Park R1
Albany (Wyo)
Jackson (Colo)
Cache La Poudre Poudre
+ Windsor
Larimer (Colo)
+ Weld County (Colo)
Rocky Mountain Thompson RJ-2
+Park R-3
Larimer (Colo)

Units in each District

Please see the Unit Locator Pages for lists of Units in each City / District:
For details of the planning which went into the redistricting, see the Realignment Committee Reports.
<<  Back to Longs Peak Council home page

Last Updated Thursday, 30-Jul-2009 14:57:50 MDT